Skip to content

Our Team

Executive Committee

Kevin Joyce

Kevin Joyce

Immediate Past Chair (Officer)
Financial Security Management

Eric Floyd

Eric Floyd

Chair Elect
Chesapeake Bank

Bo Garner

Benjamin "Bo" Garner

Treasurer (Officer)
PBMares, LLP

Bob McKenna (HEADSHOT)

Bob McKenna

President/CEO, Secretary (Officer) 
Virginia Peninsula Chamber

Suttle Jr, Raymond

Raymond Suttle, Jr.

John Angle

John Angle


Crystal Bright

Dominion Energy

Mark Duncan

Mark Duncan

Chair, Public Policy Committee
Riverside Health System

Felix, Kevin

Kevin Felix

Chair, Military Affairs Council
Claris Global Strategies

Rus Hayslett

Rus Hayslett

Howard Hoege (HEADSHOT)

Howard Hoege, III

Jeff Johnson

Jeff Johnson

Brad Williamson

Brad Williamson


Board of Directors

Jana Allen-Bishop
William & Mary MBA Admissions

Beth Beale
Old Point Financial Corporation

Towuanna Porter Brannon
Thomas Nelson Community College

Daniel Chenoweth
PBMares, LLP

Charlotte Hurd
Zel Technologies, LLC

Stephanie Kalantarians
Guernsey Tingle

Steve Kast
United Way of the Virginia Peninsula

Latitia McCane
The Apprentice School

Aaron Ouellette
Virginia Port Authority

Jan Phillips
Mary Immaculate Hospital

Keith Roots
Christopher Newport University

Tom Ryan
Langley Federal Credit Union

Sherwin Stewart
Sentara CarePlex Hospital

Dr. Bill Thomas
Hampton University

Denise Vaughn
Ferguson / Corporate Offices


COL Gregory Beaulieu
633 Air Base Wing Commander

Mary Bunting
City of Hampton

Charles Cockrell
NASA Langley Research Center

Steve Cook
Hampton Roads Workforce Council

CAPT Timothy Hammond
USCG Training Center, Yorktown

COL Allen Herritage
633d Mission Support Group

CAPT Chris Horgan
Naval Weapons Station Yorktown

Phillip Jones
Bain & Co

Amy Jordan
Hampton Roads Alliance

Craig Quigley, RADM (Ret.) USN
Hampton Roads Military and Federal Facilities Alliance

Cynthia Rohlf
City of Newport News

Brian Smith
Hampton Roads Transit (HRT)

COL Chesley Thigpen
US Army-733d MSG/CC-US Army

Jim Wetzel
Virginia Peninsula Association of Realtors

Randall Wheeler
City of Poquoson


Bob McKenna (HEADSHOT)

Bob McKenna

(757) 325-8170

Focus: Regional Liaison | Military Affairs | Government Relations | Public Policy | Advocacy

Suzy Johnson

Suzy Johnson

Executive Vice President
(757) 325-8160

Focus: Organizational Operation | Fiscal Management | Annual Partners | Membership Development | Program Development

Jaime Parrish

Jaime Parrish

Director, LEAD Peninsula
(757) 325-8165

Focus: LEAD Peninsula Development and Management | LEAD Peninsula Alumni Network Management | Marketing Support

Allison Hackett (square)

Allie Carson

Program Manager
(757) 325-8157

Focus: Event Management | Sponsorship Opportunities | Networking

Image Placeholder


Marketing Coordinator
(757) 325-8162

Focus: Website Management | Electronic / Print Media Production and Scheduling

Marketing Team

*The Virginia Peninsula Chamber has outsourced some of its Marketing, to include Social Media, to TechArk.  The below individuals are not Virginia Peninsula Chamber Staff, but Staff Support.

leila mills

Leila Mills

Digital Marketing Account Manager
(757) 335-6092

Focus: Marketing Support

Schuyler Van Syckle

Schuyler VanSyckle

Content Marketing Specialist / Photographer
(757) 776-7762

Focus: Marketing Support


Coming Soon!

Scroll To Top